Contact Us

LCERT Counties

Lowcountry CERT
C/O Charleston County Emergency Management Department
8500 Palmetto Commerce Parkway
Ladson, SC 29456

Email for Board of Directors:
Harry Sosa, Director
Director@lcert.org

Alan Laughlin, Deputy Director
Deputy_director@lcert.org

Chris Houke, Secretary
Secretary@lcert.org

Lori Mcfadden , Treasurer
Treasurer@lcert.org

Jim Petros, Training Coordinator
Training@lcert.org

Teen CERT
TeenCERT@lcert.org

Data/Documentation Collection
documents@lcert.org


CHARLESTON COUNTY
Jackie Ong
Emergency Management Specialist
Charleston County EMD
Office:
(843) 746-3804
Cell:
(843) 666-2611
Fax:
(843) 746-3810
Email:
jong@charlestoncounty.org
Website:
Charleston County CERT

BERKELEY COUNTY
Mike Volosin
Berkeley County EPD
CERT Coordinator/Training Officer
Phone:
(909) 291-5363 (cell, primary contact #)
(843) 719-4817 (office)
Email:
berkco.cert@comcast.net

DORCHESTER COUNTY
Theresa McKnight
Dorchester County EMD
Office:
(843) 832-0341
Email:
tmcknight@dorchestercounty.net

Christopher Soelle, MS
Dorchester County EMD
Office:
(843) 832-0341
Email:
CSoelle@dorchestercountysc.gov
Website:
Dorchester County CERT

To report a problem with this website, contact the webmaster.

Thank You Notes

Lowcountry CERT would like to thank those who have generously donated funds to the organization.

Upcoming Events

NEW Volunteer Opportunities!

  • Charleston & Berkeley County POD Managers Needed
  • Charleston & Berkeley County EOC Support Team

Click here for more details